Geomembrane Leak DetectionTechnology Webinar

June 14, 2016

This webinar will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of various leak location methods for single and double lined systems.

Attending this webinar will qualify you for a certificate for (1) hour ofProfessional Development Hours.

Join us in this webinar on June 29th, 2016:

10:00 AM (Pacific) | 11:00 AM (Mountain) | 12:00 Noon (Central) | 1:00 PM (Eastern)

The selection of the most appropriate leak location method depends on the specifics of the project and lining arrangements.

  • Is it a single or double lined system? 

  • Is the geomembrane exposed or backfilled?

  • Are there any safety considerations?

  • Is a permanent monitoring system appropriate? 

In this webinar we will discuss various leak location methods, including:

  • Water based electrical leak location methods: water survey, water puddle, water lance

  • Non-water electrical leak location methods: soil survey and spark testing

  • Non- electrical leak location methods: smoke or tracer, thermal imaging systems, vacuum leak detection

Understand the Pros & Cons of various Methods

  • Conductive Spark Testing

  • Sensor Arc Testing

  • Vacuum Acoustic Leak Detection

  • Electrical Leak Detection

Please Click Here to register to our Layfield Leak Detection Webinar on June 29th, 2016 

Visit Layfield Leak Location for more information or contact our Edmonton office: 

Rohit Sati
Ph: 1.780.732.5825

Layfield Customer Service
Ph: 1.780.453.6731 -

close menu