Learn with Layfield! Join us for a live webinar discussing the economics of floating covers on open top reservoirs with Andrew Mills, Product Manager for Special Projects, and Daniel Lotufo, Engineering Business Manager on June 18th. Click here to register.

Layfield - El Nino & La Nina Solutions Webinar

December 23, 2015

The El Nino & El Nina solutions webinar will discuss Layfield's Geotube® Shoreline Protection Technology & Aqua Dam Flood Control product solutions for flooding, shoreline protection and shoreline erosion caused by El Nino and La Nina

Attending this webinar will qualify you for a certificate for (1) hour ofProfessional Development Hours.

Join us in this webinar on January 12th, 2016:
 

11:00 AM (Pacific) | 12:00 PM (Mountain) | 1:00 PM (Central) | 2:00 PM (Eastern)

 

Geotube® technology is a very cost effective, environmentally friendly option utilized to protect and prevent damage to shorelines.  Geotube®technology has been used in many areas for rebuilding and protecting wetland habitats. 

Geotube® Highlights:

  • Over 150 miles of shoreline is currently protected by Geotube® technology

  • It works well for both short-term and long-term applications

  • Geotube® technology is almost invisible once installed and a cost effective option compared to other marine construction methods

Aqua Dams are:

FAST - 95% faster than sandbagging
COST EFFECTIVE - 90% more economical than conventional methods
SAFE - Extremely friendly to the environment
CONVENIENT - Easy to transport and install
RE-USABLE - Quick and clean storage of AquaDams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In this Webinar, you will learn about:

  • Aqua Dam & Geotube® applications and how they provide solutions for flood control and prevent issues associated with shoreline erosion

  • Construction/Installation of Geotube® Technology & Aqua Dam technology

  • Inspection and Maintenance Services

  • Examples of designs and case studies

Please Click Here to Register for Layfield El Nino & La Nina Webinar on January 12th, 2016.

Visit LayfieldGroup.com/Geotube & Layfieldgroup.com/AquaDam for more information on our product solutions or contact our Business Manager - Service Group, Environmental Containment: 

 

Greg Parrent Ph: 1.855.841.0982 – Greg.Parrent@LayfieldGroup.com